Visual Media

Elemental Fury Stationery

P6NaomiBastian

P6NaomiBastian2P6NaomiBastian3

Description: Matching letterhead and business card designed using a personally created logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I created the logo using the Nova Slim font and the Aristotelian triangle shapes I am incorporating into the designs for my webcomic. I used the pathfinder tool to create a custom triangle shape with the Minus Front tool, and arranged the text and design elements. Once this was created, I began to use the triangle shape to design the beginnings of my business card and letterhead. After creating the InDesign document, I used the first page for the letterhead and the second page for the business card.

I used the same triangle element to create the watermark background for the letterhead first. I created the silhouette of my character Inferno using the pen tool in Illustrator, and I then brought it into the design for my letterhead to make it more personal. I left the opacity at 15%, and kept the background for the business card white. For the business card, I made a design that would work for both the front side and the back side. I aligned the text for the back of the business card so it would fit with the back design, and created another silhouette of my character Entropy to place on the front of the business card. This way, it included both of my major characters while keeping the mystery. I plan to use silhouettes as part of the design of my website, so it will echo through my designs.

Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Illustrator & Adobe InDesign

Message: The business this letterhead and business card will be used for is the branding of my webcomic.It should incorporate feelings of mystery and the simple, clean lines I plan to use for the website.

Audience:  Those looking for a new webcomic or my services as an artist.

Top Things Learned: How to design simple logos and incorporate a unified color scheme.

Color Scheme: Split Complementary

Color Names: Teal, Red, Orange

Title Font Name & Category: Nova Slim – Decorative

Copy Font Name & Category: Oswald – Sans Serif

3 thoughts on “Elemental Fury Stationery”

  1. I love the font you chose to use for “Elemental Fury.” Your work stands out with the bold colors you chose, and really catches my attention. I like how you have the people as a little bit of a shadow effect on your business card. It isn’t overpowering. Great job! P.S. I am your neighbor, I live in A205!

    Like

Leave a Reply

