Visual Media

MTT Brand Brochure

 

P8NaomiBastian P8NaomiBastian2

Description: An offset brochure created with original images.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I created the offset layout in Adobe InDesign as the first step. From there, I used Adobe Illustrator to create the images I would use in the brochure, as well as the logo. I then created a new Illustrator document to play with the layout, customize the images to fit in the brochure, and layout the preliminary text flow. From there, I imported the Illustrator design elements and images into InDesign and added filler text for the first draft used for the first critique. After gathering plenty of critiques, I created the body copy using inspiration from the game and products mentioned in the game. I redesigned the layout in my Illustrator document and created a new InDesign document to import the text for the second draft.

After having the second draft critiqued, I overhauled the layout to provide more negative space and flow throughout the document. I then created the final paragraph styles and printed the brochure.

Programs/Tools Used: Adobe InDesign/Adobe Illustrator/Adobe Photoshop

Message: Inform my audience about Mettaton’s MTT-Brand products, resort, TV show, films, and stage productions.

Audience: Fans of the video game Undertale, and individuals interested in my vector design skills.

Top Thing Learned: I learned how to wrap text around an image in InDesign, and how to better use the Quick Selection tool in Photoshop. I also learned the value of instructor critiques.

Color Scheme and Color Names: Analogous; Purple, Violet, Pink

Title Font Name & Category: Master of Break (Dafont), Script

Copy Font Name & Category: Righteous (Google Fonts), Sans Serif

Word Count: 288

Source Material: Undertale (2015)

Original Images:

burgerpantsdress_transparentmettaton_neoex_transparentneo_transparent

 

3 thoughts on “MTT Brand Brochure”

  1. Hey Naomi! I really like your fun and bright brochure! It’s funny, because since you’re in my class, I saw your brochure in person. I saw yours hanging up and didn’t know who’s it was, but immediately knew that it was yours. You definitely have a personal design style and it stands out and looks great! I love your fold, that’s how I did mine as well. It’s simple yet effective. I also love your color scheme and how everything stands out and goes so well together. You did a really great job and should be proud! Check out my project if you like! https://embracemessyhairr.wordpress.com/2016/03/27/project-8-brochure/

    Like

Leave a Reply

