Vector Graphics

MTT Brand Stickers

For this project, I was assigned to create a set of three stickers. I was inspired by some previous work that I had done as fanart for the game Undertale. In the game, the character Mettaton creates his own brand as the only celebrity and his own show as the only form of entertainment in the setting known as the Underground. His brand, MTT Brand, features increasingly ridiculous products such as Bishie Cream or Anime Powder, and his efforts to set himself up as the purveyor of unique and extraordinary products also become increasingly ridiculous. I’ve created this set of stickers, featuring three different costumes from the game, for fans of the game. These stickers are meant to echo the design of my brochure created for Visual Media, so make sure to check that out too!

Creating the Stickers

To create the stickers, I had to create my own interpretation of Mettaton’s design in the video game.

First Run-Through

dress_transparent

The first run-through, inspired by the “One True Love” segment of the game, was largely unsuccessful. I had the slope of the shoulders wrong, and the dress needed improvement. I also had to fix the face and hair.

Final Draft

naomi-bastian-stickers-01The finished product was much closer to what I had been envisioning. I had created three different costumes, one from the Death by Glamour segment, one from the Live Report segment, and one from the One True Love segment. I created the smaller versions of his previous form to add to the brand imagery, I plan to sell these stickers on Redbubble, so watch out for them!

Save

Leave a Reply

